





RESULTS OF THE THANET ROAD CLUB

25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Held on Sunday 26th June 2022 at 06.30 am - Course Q25/10 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

AWARDS

1st 2nd 3rd	Nic Fennell Jonathan Smith Paul Burrows	Thanet RC Onyx RT Thanet RC		50.45 54.17 54.57	£25 £20 £15
Wome 1st	<u>n</u> Pip Jenkins	1904RT		1.00.02	£25
Vetera 1st 2nd 3rd	ns On Age Standard:- Mark Hill Jonathan Smith Gary Grayland	VeloRefined Rule 5 Onyx RT CC Bexley	[55.08] [54.17] [57.55]	+13.44 +12.38 +12.04	£20 £15 £15

I would like to apologise for the lack of both a tea bar and a pusher-off. It seems these days that not only is it difficult to get a good number of riders, but helpers are proving more elusive too.

I would like to pass on my thanks to the following who helped to make the event run smoothly:-

Timekeepers – Andy McCall & Chris Burrows (Thanet RC)

Number Spotter - Chris Burrows

Marshals – Annie Newport-Davis, Michael Friend, Steve Wright, Brian Hood, Roger Dewen, George Chittenden, Paul Kirkness and Malcolm Adams.

Course Checker and Signage – Andy McCall.

On behalf of the Thanet Road Club, I would like to thank all the riders who entered the event and pass on congratulations to all the prizewinners.

Pos'n	<u>Name</u>	Club	<u>Cat</u>	<u>Time</u>	Age Std +/-
1	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S	00:50:45	
2	Jonathan Smith	Onyx RT	V	00:54:17	+12.38
3	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	V	00:54:57	+11.58
4	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	V	00:55:08	+13.44
5	Peter Robertson	Backpedal	S	00:55:17	
6	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	V	00:56:46	+11.24
7	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	00:56:58	+11.39
8	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	V	00:57:55	+12.04
9	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	V	00:58:30	+9.26
10	Mat Lister	Thanet RC	V	00:58:39	+7.32
11	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V	00:59:10	+11.04
12	Pip Jenkins	1904RT	W	01:00:02	
13	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V	01:00:08	+9.51
14	Glen Whittington	Southborough & Dist.Whs	S	01:00:09	
15	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	V	01:00:26	+7.17
16	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	S	01:02:43	
17	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V	01:02:54	+7.38
18	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	V	01:03:17	+5.35
19	Pete Huckstep	Thanet RC	V	01:08:05	+6.47
20	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV	01:08:28	+8.49
21	Chris Bax	Thanet RC	V	01:09:23	+5.00
22	Shay Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	01:10:13	+8.07
23	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	WV	01:12:03	+3.06
24	Paul Griffiths	Thanet RC	V	01:12:13	-4.54
25	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V	01:13:55	+5.50
26	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V	01:17:47	+3.33
27	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	V	01:18:02	+0.18
	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	V	DNF	
	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V	DNS (A)	
	Owen Fletcher	Ashford Wheelers	S	DNS	
	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	V	DNS	
	Adrian Stead	VC Deal	V	DNS	

Acknowledgements to Club Sponsors

VC Elan Harry Perry Cycles
VeloRefined Aerosmiths Velorefined Rule 5
Abellio SFA RT Abellio
VC Deal Hammonds Dover.

Dave Mastin, 399 Margate Road, Ramsgate, CT12 6SE Tel. 01843 596774, Mob 07939 535176

E-mail: david.mastin@btinternet.com

www.thanetrc.org

Event secretary: